Arches Badminton Club
Junior Section



Latest news

We have a long waiting list and we are unable to add any names at the moment - sorry!

 

Key info:

Where?
Sport Wales National Centre, Cardiff CF11 9SW      Click here for a map

 

When?

Monday 3 September 7.00-8.00pm

Monday 10 September 7.00-8.00pm

Monday 17 September 7.00-8.00pm

Monday 24 September 7.00-8.00pm

Monday 1 October NO SESSION (courts unavailable)

Monday 8 October 7.00-8.00pm

Monday 15 October 7.00-8.00pm

Monday 22 October NO SESSION (courts unavailable)

Monday 29 October 7.00-8.00pm

Monday 5 November 7.00-8.00pm

Monday 12 November 7.00-8.00pm

Monday 19 November 7.00-8.00pm

Monday 26 November NO SESSION (courts unavailable)

Monday 3 December 7.00-8.00pm

Monday 10 December 7.00-8.00pm

Monday 17 December 7.00-8.00pm


 Who?  All levels of ability welcome from age 8 to 17

What?  Fun sessions with qualified coaches - racquets will be supplied (or you can bring your own)

Want to know more?  Contact us for details

Looking for senior badminton?  Try our senior section at Arches Badminton Club



A message from Peter Trevitt, our head coach:

Badminton is a great sport for all to enjoy. At the highest level it is the fastest of all sports, with the shuttle clocked at up to 257mph, faster than squash, tennis or even F1 racing cars. It requires finely honed skills, a great tactical mind, and immense physical fitness. For the rest of us, the game offers many benefits. It is accessible, cheap, easy to pick up the basics and very healthy. It’s also sociable – it’s one of the few sports where male and female, young and old regularly enjoy playing together.

It's great news that youngsters are increasingly coming back to the sport, and Arches is pleased to offer coaching and a safe environment for them. Sessions will include pairing children with those of a similar standard wherever possible, and are flexible depending on children's preferences and interests. There will be chances to practise and play competitive games, advice and help with technique and tactics, and of some fun games.

All players improve as they play, and we hope that our juniors will get the bug and want to play more, hopefully going on to enjoy the sport throughout their adult life.


Site updated 9 September 2018









Community Web Kit provided free by BT